The Natural Resources and Environmental Science program is an interdisciplinary major which is managed by a Steering Committee of faculty from five departments in the College of Agriculture, Food and Environment. The Steering Committee collaborates to guide all aspects of this undergraduate major.

Current NRES Steering Committee members include:

Mary A. Arthur, Ph.D. | Forestry | Committee Chair

Brian Lee, Ph.D. | Landscape Architecture | Director of Undergraduate Studies

Jack Shieffer, Ph.D. | Agricultural Economics | Internship Coordinator

David McNear, Ph.D. | Plant & Soil Sciences

Chris Matocha, Ph.D. | Plant & Soil Sciences

Robert Paratley, M.S. | Forestry 

Steve Price Ph.D | Forestry

Chris Sass, Ph.D. | Landscape Architecture

Kevin Yeager, Ph.D | Earth and Environmental Sciences | College of Arts and Sciences